Management Team



As a trans-divisional initiative of the National Cancer Institute, the IMAT program’s management team comprises representatives from all extramural divisions of the National Cancer Institute as well as members of the Office of the Director and the Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities (CRCHD).  The trans-divisional, interdisciplinary nature of the management team is a unique feature and strength of the IMAT Program and promotes a more consolidated yet balanced representation of technology interests and needs across the NCI.

Office of the NCI Director

Dr. Tony Dickherber, Program Director
Email: dickherberaj@mail.nih.gov
Phone: (301) 547-9980

Division of Cancer Biology

Dr. J. Randy Knowlton (knowltp@mail.nih.gov)
Dr. Nastaran Kuhn (nas.kuhn@nih.gov)

Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis

Pathology Investigation & Resources

Dr. Rodrigo Chuaqui (chuaquir@mail.nih.gov)
Dr. Aniruddha Ganguly (gangulya@mail.nih.gov)

Diagnostic Biomarkers & Technology

Dr. Tawnya McKee (mckeeta@mail.nih.gov)
Mr. Miguel Ossandon (ossandom@mail.nih.gov)
Dr. Brian Sorg (brian.sorg@nih.gov)

Biorepositories & Biospecimen Research

Dr. Ping Guan (ping.guan@nih.gov)
Dr. Lokesh Agrawal (lokesh.agrawal@nih.gov)

Division of Cancer Prevention

Dr. Guillermo Marquez (marquezg@mail.nih.gov)
Dr. Lynn Sorbara (lynns@mail.nih.gov)

Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences

Dr. Danielle Carrick (danielle.carrick@nih.gov)